Privacy Policy

Our privacy policies 
ifva strictly respects the right to privacy of ifva’s e-newsletters subscribers and our website users. In order to protect the interests of all involved parties by conforming to the latest amendments of Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486)., ifva adopts the following policies on personal data regarding its acquisition, utilisation, archival, disclosure, transfer and access.

Collection and usage of personal data
Your personal information is gathered by ifva on your registration for ifva’s e-newsletters. This includes your name, title and email address. ifva processes such information solely for its marketing and publicity activities, including but not limited to the following purposes:

  • To inform you about the latest news of ifva. These updates are composed of but not restricted to programme highlights, education activities and course information, discounts, benefits and promotions, newsletters, as well as information of talks, seminars and other related events;
  • To offer programme information and ticketing discounts on activities organised by the Hong Kong Arts Centre;
  • To conduct marketing questionnaires and researches for improving the quality of our programmes and services.

Protection of personal data
All personal information is used for the aforesaid purposes by ifva. All personal information collected is never sold, shared, leased nor transferred to any third parties whatsoever without your approval.

Cookies
Cookies belong to a type of compact data files encoded onto user hard discs via web browsers. Upon agreement by visitors for adding these files, cookies then track website traffics and keep you a copy of browsing records for reference. Catering to the various requirements and preferences of visitors, internet servers collect information to adjust browsing and deliver corresponding feedback data in return.

ifva determines hit counts on our specific web pages by computing statistical data on cookies. Such website analytics is beneficial to our web optimisation directed to your needs. Data collected from visitors is used for such analysis only and is deleted from the system immediately afterwards.

Website visitors can choose to accept or decline cookies. Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but cookies can be rejected by modifying browser settings. However, this may prevent visitors from fully utilising the website.

Essentially, cookies not only help us build a better website for you, but also improve our services by monitoring your web history. Unless you choose to share your data with us, cookies can never disclose your information to us nor enable connection between the servers of ifva and your computers.

Links
Advertisers and companies linked to the website of ifva may collect user’s personal information as well. Their policy may differ from ours. We encourage visitors to further understand the details of the privacy protection policies of our advertisers and our linked websites. If personal data is given to these advertisers and linked websites by you, ifva is not responsible for the use of your personal information by these advertisers and linked websites.

Updates on personal data
To help ifva maintain the accuracy of your personal information, please write or email us as soon as possible when you change your name, title, or e-mail address or in case you believe that the personal data given to us is incorrect or incomplete.. We will then quickly update our records. We maintain the right to renew the conditions listed on this privacy statement without prior notice. We encourage you to visit our website periodically to check our latest updates and related changes.

Unsubscription of updates from Hong Kong Arts Centre
If you do not wish ifva to use your personal information for the aforementioned purposes, you can cease receiving our e-newsletters by clicking the unsubscribe button in any e-newsletters from us. Alternatively please contact us by this email address: ifva@hkac.org.hk (Subject heading: unsubscribe)

Inquiries of our privacy policies 
If you have questions regarding the website privacy policy of ifva, please feel free to contact us by the following means with your name, contact number and email address:

  • Email address: ifva@hkac.org.hk
  • Postal delivery: 8/F, 2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

Last updated on 10 July 2013


Top

私隱政策

ifva絕對尊重ifva電子通訊已登記人士(「已登記人士」)及網頁使用者之私隱權。為配合《個人資料(私隱)條例》第486章新修訂條文,ifva對個人資料的收集、使用、保留、公開、轉讓、保障及查閱作出以下私隱政策,予以保障各方權益。 

個人資料收集及使用 
ifva會在 閣下登記收取ifva 電子通訊時收集 閣下個人資料,包括姓名、稱謂、電郵地址。 ifva使用其資料只作其市場推廣業務之用,包括(但不限於):

  • 提供ifva的最新資訊,舉辦的節目及活動,包括 (但不限於)節目推介、教育活動及課程資料、折扣優惠、新聞資訊、講座、研討會及其他相關活動等資料;
  • 提供由香港藝術中心舉辦的節目資訊、票務優惠等;
  • 市場調查及研究,以改善ifva的節目及服務質素。

保障個人資料 
所有個人資料只供ifva作上述用途,未經 閣下同意,ifva將不會以任何形式出售、租借或轉讓閣下的個人資料予任何第三者。

Cookies 
Cookies是一些簡短資訊,經由瀏覽器寫入使用者硬碟。當使用者同意加入那些簡短資訊,Cookies會幫助作瀏覽人數記錄或讓閣下保存其瀏覽記錄。網頁伺服器可透過收集資訊,針對使用者之不同需要及喜好來執行不同的動作、調整瀏覽或傳回特定的資訊。 

ifva通過統計Cookies的數據,以確定哪些網頁曾被使用。這有助於ifva對網頁數據的分析和改善其網站,以配合使用者的需要。ifva只利用這些信息進行統計分析,其後會將數據從系統中刪除。 

使用者可以選擇接受或拒絕 Cookies。大多數瀏覽器會自動接受Cookies,但 閣下通常可以修改瀏覽器設置以拒絕 Cookies,但這可能會阻止使用者充分利用該網站。 

總括而言,Cookies不僅可幫助ifva為閣下提供一個更好的網站,更可使ifva通過監測 閣下曾使用的網站,改善其服務。除了 閣下選擇與ifva分享的數據,Cookies絕不能使ifva連接 閣下的電腦或提供任何有關 閣下的信息。 

連結 
ifva的廣告商或與ifva連結的網站,也可能蒐集使用者個人資料。ifva鼓勵網頁使用者了解這些廣告商或連結網站之個別的私隱權保護政策。如 閣下同意向這些廣告商或連結網站提供資料,ifva私隱權保護政策將不適用於這些廣告商或連結網站處理 閣下之個人資料。ifva不負任何連帶責任。 

更新個人資料 
如 閣下相信我們所持有 閣下的資料不正確或不完整,請盡快致函或電郵予我們,ifva將盡快更新相關資料。ifva將保留不時更改本文所載的條款及細則而不予以事先通知之權利。懇請 閣下不時查閱本頁資訊,以確保 閣下得悉最新資料及有關變動。

終止接收ifva電子資訊 
如閣下不希望ifva使用 閣下個人資料作上述用途, 閣下可透過ifva 電子通訊內的「unsubscribe」按鈕,直接終止接收ifva 電子通訊,或以電郵方式通知ifva職員,電郵地址:ifva@hkac.org.hk (並於電郵主題註明「unsubscribe」)

私隱權保護政策查詢 
閣下若對ifva網站中的私隱權有任何問題,請 閣下連同個人資料(包括姓名、聯絡電話及電郵)通知我們,聯絡方式如下:

  • 電郵:ifva@hkac.org.hk
  • 郵遞:香港灣仔港灣道2號8樓香港藝術中心。 

懇請 閣下不時查閱本頁資訊,以確保 閣下得悉最新資料。 

2013年7月10日最後修訂


Top