The 22nd ifva Festival

Browse Programmes Ticketing Information

ifva has provided a laboratory for creative talents. Works which enter the final round are of course the results of numeral trials. The jurors also want to recommend works that have demonstrated their courage and thoughtfulness in manifesting their ideas to the audience.

“CINEMA 2.0: The Phantom Machine” media art exhibition explores cinema as a media and its relationships with memory and temporality, with works that might be considered as experiments to resist the passage of time. At the same spot works from the Media Art Category of the ifva Awards will be presented.

Creative experiments need a solid foundation of knowledge and vision, and a global horizon helps to lay that. This year ifva collaborates with Toronto Reel Asian International Film Festival and Singapore Objectifs Centre for Photography and Film to bring forth “Home and Mobility”. Taiwanese director Shen Ko-shang is also bringing his shorts to share with Hong Kong audience.

ifva is dedicated to nurture the next generation to become daring in experiments with images, through programmes such as “All About Us”. The Festival is showing films from the project, as well as those from “HONG KONG SHORT FILM: NEW ACTION EXPRESS”.

The “48-hour Film Challenge” under Jockey Club ifva Everywhere is filled with experimental spirits. Eight teams courageously joined the experiment of pushing the boundary of film production. These shorts will be screened again at the Festival as well.

    


Top

第二十二屆 ifva 獨立短片及影像媒體節

瀏覽節目 購票須知

ifva 一直是讓各路人馬測試創意的實驗室,能入圍的作品當然經過千錘百鍊、無數試驗而成。除了入圍作品,評審亦挑選了一些甚具膽量與心思的作品推薦予觀眾。

「CINEMA 2.0:念念不忘」媒體藝術展的作品,以一些嘗試抗衡時間流逝的實驗,思考電影媒體與記憶、時間性的關係。同場展出ifva 比賽媒體藝術組入圍作品,一樣是創作人的實驗結晶。

天馬行空不等於空中樓閣,走出自己的世界多觀摩多交流,才會有更好的創作根底。今年ifva 聯同多倫多亞洲國際電影節和新加坡Objectifs 帶來「漂流家園」放映節目,亦請來台灣沈可尚導演帶來短片分享,讓大家放眼國際。

ifva 致力培育年輕一代加入實驗大無畏的行列,其中為香港少數族裔青年而設的創意影像教育計劃「影像無國界」的學員作品,將在節期上映。另外亦會放映「香港短片新里程」的優秀作品。

去年ifva 懷着實驗精神,舉行了賽馬會ifva Everywhere 48小時短片製作挑戰賽。勇敢參與這個實驗的八隊創作隊伍,挑戰48 小時製作極限,作品將首次在戲院放映。

    


Top